Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Fighting Fire With Fire

February 8 @ 8:00 pm - February 9 @ 12:00 am

Fighting Fire with Fire: A Hip-hop Fundraiser for Australia’s Endangered Wildlife

Saturday February 8th 2020 |19 +

Doors at 8pm | Tickets on sale now | $15 in advance, $20 at the door

As you may know, the wildfires have been blazing in Australia since September 2019. This has killed as many as 1.25 billion animals, 26 people, destroyed over 2,000 homes and scorched about 4.9 million hectares of land. This is absolutely devastating.

We all want to give back and help make this planet a better place, one step at a time; this is where we all come in.

On Saturday February 8th at Overflow Brewery, come be part of a night filled with good intention and fire performances by:

Capé, Chris Keez, Dip black, Dominique Gorley, Dustin Wareham, Hevve, Marty Party, Mischa, Queenyy, Timal Garnier, Vante Poems

Hosted by Dynamic | Music by MusicbyJayel

ALL PROCEEDS from this charity event will be going towards NSW Wildlife Rescue (WIRES), where the animals that have had to suffer through this tragedy can be better cared for with the proper resources and in return they get to be nurtured and loved even more.

Throughout the night, there will be plenty of opportunity to donate, including a silent auction with contributions from some amazing sponsors as well as a LIVE paint session by Emilie Darlington from Artwork by Emilie.

Thank you to all of our sponsors and supporters helping make this a succesful event.

Overflow Brewing Company, Flee Normality, Dreamland Studios, Arfie Lalani, Artwork by Emilie, Raven Street Studios, PapePac Canada, CHUO 89.1 FM, Bring Ya Eh Game Radio, Curly Hair Designs, The Edible Chef, Payola Kings, Quality Entertainment, Purplehaze Nation, Platinum Tattoos Art Studio, Ottawa Special Events, Shifter Magazine, Beurre Salé Crêperie, Rosy Cheeks Soap Co.

(If you are a brand or business that would like to contribute, please feel free to contact Mischa by email. mischaofficialmusic@gmail.com)

For more information on NSW Wildlife Rescues, please visit:

https://www.wires.org.au/donate/emergency-fund

We only have one planet. We make it, if we all make it 💙

Learn more about the Artists performing:

Capé: https://www.instagram.com/capemusic3/
Chris Keez: https://www.instagram.com/chrisxkeez/
Dip Black: https://www.instagram.com/dip.black/
Dominique Gorley: https://www.instagram.com/dominiquegorleymusic/
Dustin Wareham: https://www.instagram.com/80sfavoritebabies/
Hevve: https://www.instagram.com/hevve/
Marty Party: https://www.instagram.com/martyparty_music/
Mischa: https://www.instagram.com/mischaofficial_/
Queenyy: https://www.instagram.com/queenyymusic/
Timal Garnier: https://www.instagram.com/timalgarnier/
Vante Poems: https://www.instagram.com/itsvantepoems/
Dynamic: https://www.instagram.com/yafavouritelightskin/
MusicbyJayel: https://instagram.com/musicbyjayel/

Learn more about the Sponsors/Supporters:

Dreamland Studios: https://www.instagram.com/dreamland.studios/
Arfie Lalani: https://www.instagram.com/arfielala/
Raven Street Studios: https://www.facebook.com/TARA.ottawa/
PapePac Cananda: https://www.instagram.com/papepac.inc/
Curly hair designs: https://www.instagram.com/curlyhairdesigns/
The Edible Chef: https://www.facebook.com/ediblechef613/
CHUO: https://www.instagram.com/chuo891fm
Bring Ya Eh Game: https://www.instagram.com/byegmedia/
Beurre Sale Crêperie: https://www.instagram.com/beurresalecreperie/
Rosy Cheeks Soap Company: https://www.instagram.com/rosycheekssoapco/
Flee Normality: https://www.instagram.com/fleenormality/
Purplehaze Nation: https://facebook.com/VantePoems/
Capcity Cyphers: https://www instagram.com/capcitycyphers/
Shifter Magazine: https://www.facebook.com/shiftermagazine/
Payola Kings: https://www.instagram.com/payolakings/
Ottawa Special Events: https://www.facebook.com/OttawaSpecialEvents/
Quality Entertainment: https://www.facebook.com/qualityentertainmentottawa/
Overflow Brewing Company: https://www.facebook.com/overflowbeer/
MOOV Ottawa: https://www.facebook.com/MOOVOttawa/
Platinum Tattoos Art Studio: https://www.instagram.com/platinumtattoosartstudio/
Bangin Balloons: https://www.instagram.com/bangin.balloons/
Falldowng: https://instagram.com/falldowng/

Details

Start:
February 8 @ 8:00 pm
End:
February 9 @ 12:00 am
Website:
https://fightingfirewithfire.brownpapertickets.com/

Venue

Overflow Brewing Company
2477 Kaladar Ave
Ottawa, K1V 8B9 CA
+ Google Map